Random art part 2

20120228-150938.jpg

More randomness. Above is a tree I drew on the cabinet door to my computer stand, growing horizontally (no, I don’t know why). Below, is a cootie-catcher I made from a placemat at a bar in royal oak (again, I don’t know why).

20120228-151210.jpg
And finally, Buddha! Oh yeah, and a lame attempt at a self portrait. Not very flattering

20120228-151623.jpg

20120228-151647.jpg

This entry was posted in art by the Renegade Chef. Bookmark the permalink.

About the Renegade Chef

We started this company a few years back because we love food. More importantly we love great food. Myself, i love weird food. We started off doing tapas paired wine tastings, and the occasional private dinner or event, and have enjoyed working all over metro detroit putting on pop up restaurants or brunches. We aim to build a network of like minded and passioned people. We hope you'll enjoy following our journey, and seeing what cranks out of the renegade kitchen.

4 thoughts on “Random art part 2

  1. Well done. As a lifelong art nut, onetime college art teacher, and now someone who gets to make art Just Because, I’m always delighted to see any practitioners who get in there and make art simply because they need to and want to do it. Your self-portraiture is *not* lame–you have a much better sense of finding and illustrating characteristic qualities of your features and building a proportional face in a drawing than lots of people ever get (portraiture is mighty tough territory for many of us), and end up thus with a much more recognizable and personality-capturing likeness.

    But I have to admit I get the most kick out of the Cootie-catcher. That’s just me, I guess. πŸ™‚
    Kathryn

    • Well,thank you, I sincerely appreciate that. The self portrait was my first portrait, and yes I would have to agree, portraits are tough. I appreciate the critique. The cootie-Catcher is one of my favorites as well! It is good to know it’s appreciated.

Leave a Reply

