No Ordinary Moments

Have you ever just came across something that seemed so perfect, so flawlessly right for you that its all you can think about?  Thanks to the “Almost Vegan Chef”, Amber Shea, i started looking at the Matthew Kenney Academy.  Its in Oklahoma City, and it is a rather prestigious Raw Food Chef Certification course.  I have given myself five months to work out the details, figure out how to pay for it, and living expenses while attending, plus rent for my current place of residence.  I have never been more excited about anything in my life.  I’ll keep you all posted on any progress i make towards that end.

“There are no ordinary moments”

This entry was posted in food and tagged , , by the Renegade Chef. Bookmark the permalink.

About the Renegade Chef

We started this company a few years back because we love food. More importantly we love great food. Myself, i love weird food. We started off doing tapas paired wine tastings, and the occasional private dinner or event, and have enjoyed working all over metro detroit putting on pop up restaurants or brunches. We aim to build a network of like minded and passioned people. We hope you'll enjoy following our journey, and seeing what cranks out of the renegade kitchen.

13 thoughts on “No Ordinary Moments

  1. That’s so exciting! I love when you get a spark of an idea and can make it into a reality. And when you’re this excited about it, you know it’s the right thing for you to be doing!

  2. I have no doubt that this will work out for you. Keep thinking about it and imagine that you are already there! Thanks for stopping by my site and introducing me to yours 🙂 Great content and photography! Keep up the good work.

  3. “Deep into that darkness peering, long I stood there, wondering, fearing, doubting, dreaming dreams no mortal ever dared to dream before.” – Poe You strike me as someone that will continue to dream and actually follow through with your dreams. I have faith that you will make this school a reality. I’m rooting for you! (no Foodie pun intended) 😉

    • 🙂 LOVE Poe. Alone is one of my all-time favorites. first poem to tug at my heart strings. Thank you very much for the kind words, I believe I will make it happen. Another necessary step towards other necessary steps.f

Leave a Reply

