St. Patty’s Parade

20120313-021908.jpg

This last Sunday was the St. Patty’s day parade in Corktown. A day full o drunken debauchery to match any other. Within the first hour, saw about four young gentleman and a lady getting all topsey-turvey, in dire need of a good friend and some greasy food. I wish I could share all of the finer details, all of the friends, liquor, brews, and terribly unhealthy food, but as can be iexpected, my day started to get a little hazy in the wee hours of the afternoon. But, alas, there are always pictures. Enjoy.

20120313-021954.jpg

20120313-022033.jpg

20120313-022049.jpg

20120313-022138.jpg

This entry was posted in drink and tagged , , , , by the Renegade Chef. Bookmark the permalink.

About the Renegade Chef

We started this company a few years back because we love food. More importantly we love great food. Myself, i love weird food. We started off doing tapas paired wine tastings, and the occasional private dinner or event, and have enjoyed working all over metro detroit putting on pop up restaurants or brunches. We aim to build a network of like minded and passioned people. We hope you'll enjoy following our journey, and seeing what cranks out of the renegade kitchen.

10 thoughts on “St. Patty’s Parade

  1. This Irish family in Southern California is looking forward to this weekends celebration of St. Patrick’s Day. We even have a son born on March 17 and he likes beer. It’s great to celebrate your roots and to eat corned beef and cabbage and of course drink too much good beer.

  2. Looks like you had a blast. I can’t wait for Saturday. For the past few years I’ve gone to “Kegs n’ Eggs” for breakfast at a local bar. I moved across the street from the bar’s manager two years ago. When he saw me there last year he was too generous, handing me all manner of shots to go with my beers. I’m not sure if I can survive that again.

    • I understand completely. Sounds like my last four St. Patrick’s Days. This year I’m going to start off with by making my own version of an irish classic, Corned Beef & Cabbage. Most of the day will likely be spent at my own house, getting tore up amongst family and friends. At least that’s the plan. I am aware, however, that I will wind up at a pub at least half of the day.

Leave a Reply

