First Raw, Vegetarian Meal

20120313-200952.jpg

I made my very first completely raw and vegetarian dinner just now, it was absolutely delicious. Turned out better than I expected it to.

Walnut meat tacos, heirloom cherry tomatoes, almond sour cream, fresh avocado slices in a red leaf lettuce wrap with a salad of arugula and red pepper in a homemade balsamic vinaigrette.20120313-200959.jpg

Walnut meat – food processed walnuts, sun dried tomatoes, teriyaki, olive oil, cumin & chillipowder and a splash of almond milk

Almond “sour cream” – 1/2 cup almonds blended with juice from 1/2 lemon, 1 tsp apple cider vinegar, 4 tbsp water and 1 tbsp almond milk

I am really having fun with this new diet. It is a damn shame I know I’m going I butcher it on St. Patrick’s day with the breakfast I am planning. You guys will just have to wait for that one though.

20120313-201006.jpgAnd I PROMISE to post recipes for my vinaigrettes soon, if not tomorrow.

Hope you enjoyed,

B

(These raw recipes were adapted from “Happy Foody” and “Save the Kales!”)

40 thoughts on “First Raw, Vegetarian Meal

  1. Oh yes! Gotta go raw sometimes man! I have an excellent raw pasta recipe that’s to die for! Tricked my in-laws once. That’s how good it was. 😀

    Keep them coming, you will be surprised how many raw food recipes there are out there that are totally satisfying.

    Good luck and welcome to the world of Living Food!

    Elena
    ThePoshLatinCook.com

  2. I grew up completely vegetarian, and only 50% raw. Now, I am a pesco-pollo veg. I can go raw during summer months, but when it’s cold, I need things to be hot!!! This meal looks and sounds absolutely delcious! Happy early St. Patrick’s Day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

