Brunch With L. Mawby

20120326-202702.jpg

This is the menu I’ve put together for my next catering event at the end of next month. The exciting thing, is that Michigan Winemaker Larry Mawby will be featuring some of his best bottles with me and nearly fifty other people at d.vine. I am very excited this for this one. Making a whole menu to pair with bubbly isnt easy, as I have a flair for the dramatic, I don’t want to overpower the delicate deliciousness. I will keep you guys posted about this as the time draws nearer. If any have comments on the menu, please share!

B

This entry was posted in food and tagged , , , by the Renegade Chef. Bookmark the permalink.

About the Renegade Chef

We started this company a few years back because we love food. More importantly we love great food. Myself, i love weird food. We started off doing tapas paired wine tastings, and the occasional private dinner or event, and have enjoyed working all over metro detroit putting on pop up restaurants or brunches. We aim to build a network of like minded and passioned people. We hope you'll enjoy following our journey, and seeing what cranks out of the renegade kitchen.

38 thoughts on “Brunch With L. Mawby

  1. I am completely visualizing the presentation of each dish with the colors I’m reading. I’d love some walnuts with my banana french toast for texture. Can’t wait to see the photographs and which dish earns each wine. 🙂

    • The last wine tasting I put on, as I was mingling with all of the attendees afterwards, I found out that one of them was a vegetarian, and had to skip the main course. I felt awful! I am trying to steer clear of this as often as possible. However, it is hard to make a brunch without breaking a few eggs. I am glad you like the menu, and I promise to take many pictures.

Leave a Reply

