Private Wine Tasting “Italy”

20120403-012639.jpg

Excellent news! I Booked a private wine tasting the same week as my L. Mawby brunch. This is for 30 to 50 people. Also, there was a waiting list on the brunch, so we decided to do two seatings of 32, so now it’s 64 people. I have all of that work to do, done at four o’clock, then, on to the Sommelier Slam for a delicious 5 course meal and wine tasting cooked by SOMEONE else! But anyway, they want a “coursed out buffet style tasting” (which explains the party tray). Here is the menu.

Eggplant Caponata Bruschetta

Spring Lentil Salad- w/ zucchini, red onion, fennel and fresh basil in a balsamic vinaigrette.

“Party Tray” assortment- Curried cauliflower purée, Roasted olives, Roasted red pepper roll-ups ( cream cheese/mascarpone blend), and seasoned Parmesan dill pickles

Homemade Tiramisu ice cream

Let me know what you think, your input is always valued!

26 thoughts on “Private Wine Tasting “Italy”

  1. That looks awesome, HI! Is there a primo or secundo that I missed? I especially like using eggplant in your bruschetta, and thank you for turning tiramisu into ice cream 🙂

    • Caponata is one of my favorite appetizers to prepare… I am actually rethinking this menu… I designed it to be a buffet style.. Then last second it was turned into a coursed tasting. Now I need to make sure my flavors are on for the wines. Now, the “Party Tray” is going with a Barolo, so I think I will ixnay the parked pickles, and maybe do a proscuitto wrapped melon ball. And depending on the first wine, I may stick the Roasted pepper roll ups with the Caponata in some way. And you are most welcome for the tiramisu ice cream. I am so very excited to try it myself.

      • Really good call- like the idea of melon and prosciutto replacing the pickles with a Barolo. Is there a pasta or a meat main in there as well? I wish I could come sample your creations… and the wines 🙂 Sounds like a fantastic opportunity for you. I’m impressed 🙂

  2. From the posts I have read I was of the opinion that you were an impressive caterer. Whatever opinion I had of what you do/life you live has just received an upgrade/raging fit of jealousy. What city are you based in?

Leave a Reply

