Excellent Post

Passion for Family

Over the winter, I started sprouting seeds and beans on a weekly basis. I was looking to grow some nutrient-rich food that had not been drown in chemicals and other pesticides! Since I could not use my garden, I thought the next best thing would be to try sprouting some seeds. I had heard a bit about sprouting from a  man at the Farmer’s Market this past summer but thought it was going to be messy and tedious. However, now that I have tried it, I have realized, Sprouting is SO simple!

I had looked into buying kits to be able to sprout but after talking to the owner of a local natural food store, I was informed that you can simply use a mason jar with a thin netting over the lid and an elastic to hold it in place. I decided to take this route as the price was right, I had everything…

View original post 340 more words

This entry was posted in food by the Renegade Chef. Bookmark the permalink.

About the Renegade Chef

We started this company a few years back because we love food. More importantly we love great food. Myself, i love weird food. We started off doing tapas paired wine tastings, and the occasional private dinner or event, and have enjoyed working all over metro detroit putting on pop up restaurants or brunches. We aim to build a network of like minded and passioned people. We hope you'll enjoy following our journey, and seeing what cranks out of the renegade kitchen.

10 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

