I’d Like To Thank The Academy.

First I would like to apologize for putting this off for so long in most cases. Second, I would recommend you all get your heads checked, as I am certain the only possible excuse behind nominations for so many different awards all in a short period must be due to a pandemic resulting in lack of proper judgement. Second, I would like to thank Might Stain Your ShirtUnder The Tea CozyWhat to cook?REMCooksAcorn in the kitchenKarista’s Kitchen, and Veggie Witch for their nominations for the Liebtser, 7 x 7 Link, Versatile Blogger, New Blogger, and Inspiring Blogger Awards.

Thanks so much, but again, I must stress how completely mad you all are.  I feel like Carrie, and I am just awaiting a bucket of pigs blood to fall on me as I don my tiara.

As there are a great amount of differences in the rules to all of these awards, I will choose the average of all and go for the magic number four, as I have yet to see that.

So the rules are as follows:

Thank the blogger who nominated you by adding a link to their page

Add four unknown facts about yourself

nominate four new bloggers, with a description, and links to their page

Four Little Known Facts:  I used all of the juiciest on the Kreativ Blogger Award Post… Hm…. Lets see what else I can come up with.

1. I have often, around the right company, imbibed an unreasonable amount of guinness without more than the cost of a pint by challenging people to chugging contests. The stipulation is that winner buys the next round.  I can chug very fast.  I have only been beaten once.

2. I only started teaching myself to cook a few years back.  Before that I was incapable of producing ramen for myself.  My grandmother laughs every time I cook an elaborate meal or put on a fancy wine tasting, reminiscing about the boy who “couldn’t fry an egg to save his life”

3. I am beginning to realize that I have a small obsession with taking on new and large tasks.  Hence the catering business, tattoo apprenticeship, and full time job.  Needless to say, free time is lacking, yet I am constantly managing to take on more, and fit more on my plate.

4. I am the luckiest bastard you could ever know.  Good or bad, I always have the absolute perfect timing in the best or worst way possible.  Something awful will happen at just the right time to open up an incredible opportunity. To quote a dear friend of mine after a long string of fortunate events falling in my lap all in a matter of days, “Sometimes your life is awe-inspiring. I swear.”

Now for the Bequeathing of Honors… (I know, sometimes I am too much even for myself… That is actually never true)

The Hearty Herbivore – A Cincinnati based blogger and fellow graphic designer who got her start from an ice cream cone epiphany. Seriously.  Check out her amazing Raw Cookies.

Terrified Tastebud – Deb runs a very well written blog, chronicling her journey through Culinary Arts school, and sharing all of her homemade gems with us along the way. She is one of my favorite bloggers, and I highly recommend you stop by her site.  Check out her Roasted Acorn Squash and Cherry Berry Buckwheat Granola, not necessarily together.

An Unrefined Vegan –  A very humble blogger sharing the amassed experience of a healthy lifestyle with the world. I am blown away by this post, Whole Wheat Chipotle Tortillas

The Onyx Plate – A very talented fellow blogger and caterer whose roots begin in southern cuisine, with the branches continually reaching into new territory. Magically Delicious! AVOCADO SPICE MINI CUPCAKES WITH AVOCADO CREAM CHEESE FROSTING, (That one clearly needs no introduction from me.)

Thanks again to all of the amazing bloggers who passed nominations in my direction, and I sincerely hope you enjoy reading the fine work of a  few of my favorite bloggers.

B

This entry was posted in food by the Renegade Chef. Bookmark the permalink.

About the Renegade Chef

We started this company a few years back because we love food. More importantly we love great food. Myself, i love weird food. We started off doing tapas paired wine tastings, and the occasional private dinner or event, and have enjoyed working all over metro detroit putting on pop up restaurants or brunches. We aim to build a network of like minded and passioned people. We hope you'll enjoy following our journey, and seeing what cranks out of the renegade kitchen.

14 thoughts on “I’d Like To Thank The Academy.

  1. Congratulations! How fantastic to be recognised by your peers in this way. Its amazing to me cause I just saw a post exactly like this on another blog I follow. Grats, man!

    I can totally relate to having to be a self taught cook of recent maturity. I’m on that path myself but with a slightly different flavour than your adventures. Cheers for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

